Mornings

This morning, I’m a happy and eager wife. Hubby is gone to work and our challenge won’t be completed until tonight, so I will wait with patience, but my hubby is good!  Most mornings, 99%, hubby and I start the day in prayer, actually, he prays over me.  This has to be one of the most special things in our marriage to me and it only began because of this challenge.  Before our challenge, some days hubby would slip out of the house quiet as possible so he didn’t wake me.  I loved that he was so sweet to let me sleep but when we began our challenge, we set up a morning routine that assures us to connect in the morning and I haven’t missed sleeping in, even though it was rare.

What does your morning routine look like?  I would imagine that in most homes it looks like ours used to when we both worked, you wake up and wish you could go back to sleep. In years past, we awoke and started running.  Now, before hubby leaves for work, I get up and remove my clothes (there is something so sexy about being naked when hubby is dressed in his suit), he prays with me, and we do a mini make-out session.  Yes, I get undressed!  This is our new “normal” and I love it!  I don’t remember a day that I was disappointed in our new normal, actually I am not sure what I would do if it went away!    When we started this challenge, we knew that our desire for one another had to start at the beginning of the day and this is what we established, together.

I love getting undressed in the morning for him, unless I spent the night undressed;).  When I get up and undress, I do it so that hubby can admire my body first thing and from that, he makes me feel like the most gorgeous creature God ever created and that is the biggest turn on!  Sometimes he makes a noise while I’m undressing, a little sound of “wow, I love that and I love her!”, oh how I love that sound! The process creates an intimacy that we are both seeking and I only dreamed could happen.

I don’t know if our routine will change when the challenge ends but I do know that I hope praying together before he leaves never changes.  Connecting with one another in body, soul, and Spirit is the best gift I offer to hubby and he offers to me and it is good.  I challenge everyone reading this to ask God and your spouse what kind of morning routine you can set up to connect before you go out to face the world, it will be worth whatever sacrifice you have to make!

Hubby, I’m eagerly anticipating tonight!

Leave a comment